Moving Maine Logo

Moving Maine: Improving Transportation Access For All

Steering Committee

Our Policy Priorities

Moving Maine's work is guided by a multi-sector Steering Committee that includes people who have lived experience of transportation barriers. Steering Committee Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of odd-numbered months from 1-2:30pm. Meetings are open to the public by request. To attend, contact

Steering Committee Members

Updated 1/10/23

Name Affiliation Sector Area
Erin Bin Ghalib KVCAP Transportation Kennebec and Somerset Counties
Matthew Cannon Sierra Club, Maine Environment Statewide
Cole Cochrane Maine Youth for Climate Justice Youth and Climate Statewide
Sarah Cushman Portland Friends Meeting Faith Greater Portland
Jessica Cyr Maine Statewide Independent Living Council Disability/Lived Experience Statewide
Micah Desmond Aroostook Regional Transportation System Transportation Aroostook County
Eric Dibner Maine Department of Labor Disability/Workforce Statewide
Katherine Freund ITN Transportation Statewide
Hannah Hudson Maine Primary Care Association Health Care Statewide
Mireille Kabongo Mobility Liaison Disability/Lived Experience Greater Portland
Luc Kuanzambi Xenos Communications Consulting Immigrants and Refugees Southern Maine
Jess Maurer Maine Council on Aging Aging Statewide
Ryan Neale Maine Department of Transportation Transportation Statewide
Marcel Ntagora Greater Portland Council of Governments Planning Southern Maine
Tim Sturtevant Maine Department of Health and Services Human Services Statewide
Keenan Weishedel Disability Rights Maine Disability/Lived Experience Statewide